Lake Bluff Library

Board of Trustees

Long Range Planning Committee Meeting

Tuesday June 16, 2015

- 1. Call to order; Roll Call: The meeting was called to order at 6:08PM by Tim Kregor in the general seating area of the Lake Bluff Library.
 - a. Present: Scot Butler, Tim Kregor, Carl Schons, Kathy Meierhoff, Romain Wojda.
 - b. Absent: None
 - c. Library staff present: Amy vanGoethem, Eric Bailey, Martha Cordeniz O'Hara, Ross Shanley-Roberts.
 - d. Public present: None
- 2. Motion: Butler moved and Schons seconded a motion to approve minutes from 5/15/15 committee meeting as presented.
 - a. AAYES: Kregor, Schons, Butler, Meierhoff, Wojda
 - b. NAYES: None
 - c. Absent: None
- 3. Discussion and planned next steps:
 - a. LRP document has been forwarded to the full Library Board for review
 - b. LRP document will be reviewed periodically over the next year with updates as needed to reflect changes in status
 - c. The LRP committee will be responsible for the following 2015/16 goals:
 - i. Execute a patron satisfaction survey in Q1 2016
 - ii. Monitor and report to the board progress on LRP goals and objectives that are not being executed within other committees
 - iii. Write the 2016/17 LRP in Q2 2016
 - d. The Library will host a reception in September to recognize community leaders who contributed to the LRP process and share the direction of the Library plans.
 Eric Bailey will lead the process of planning the event and update on progress at the July board meeting
 - A patron survey will be conducted in January 2016. This will provide the satisfaction metric (goal = 4.4 / 5.0 scale) stated in the LRP document.
 Martha Cordeniz O'Hara will lead the survey execution process.
 - f. The overarching LRP goals will be aligned to the goals of the other Library Board committees to ensure consistency and confirm action is being taken to all goals.
 Tim Kregor will prepare a document that aligns all the goals and deliver to the full Board in advance of the July Board meeting
- 4. Ajournment: Butler moved and Schons seconded a motion to adjourn at 7:02PM.
 - a. AAYES: Kregor, Butler, Meierhoff, Schons, Wojda.
 - b. NAYES: None

c. Absent: None

Respectfully submitted,

Tim Kregor