Board of Trustees

Board Meetings

Regular Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 PM in the Library. Committee meetings are held as needed. All Board meetings are open to the public; the Board welcomes and encourages your attendance. Meeting agendas and minutes are posted on the website as soon as they are available. Paper copies are also available at the Library.

If you wish to attend a Board meeting and have special requirements as outlined in the Americans with Disabilities Act, please notify the library director prior to the Board meeting for accommodation.

Upcoming Regular Meetings

October 20, 2020
November 17, 2020
December 8, 2020 (SECOND TUESDAY)

January 19, 2021
February 16, 2021
March 16, 2021
April 20, 2021
May 18, 2021
June 15, 2021
July 20, 2021
August 17, 2021
September 21, 2021
October 19, 2021
November 16, 2021
December 14, 2021 (SECOND TUESDAY)

Contact the board via email at board [at] lakeblufflibrary [dot] org.

Meeting Archive

View a listing of past board and committee meetings. Materials available may include agendas, minutes, meeting packets, and, where available, meeting videos.


Kathleen Meierhoff, President
Carole Stroh, Vice-President
Bill Hayes Treasurer
Janie Jerch, Secretary
Tricia Brockett
Jon Heintzelman
Matthew Zaute


Board President Meierhoff serves as a de facto member of all Board committees.

Building & Grounds: Jerch*, Meierhoff, Stroh

Finance: Hayes*, Meierhoff

Human Resources: (Vacant*), Heintzelman, Jerch

Intergovernmental¹: Meierhoff, Stroh

Long Range Planning: Hayes, Heintzelman*

Outreach: Jerch

Technology: Inactive

* Chair

¹ The chair of the Intergovernmental Committee is the Library Director.

Ad Hoc Committees

Bylaw & Policy: Heintzelman, Stroh*